Hello Pico Projector Fans!

Ever since I learned about pico projectors last summer, I’ve been eager to see them become integrated into our daily lives.  I am filled with creative ideas about how these devices could be used.  Standard bulky and noisy projectors have been a part of our culture for decades and it is tough to break free of some of the stereotypes we place on them.  The fact that a projector could weigh one ounce, be less than the size of a quarter, and require minimal power consumption is just too phenomenal for much of our brains to comprehend!  In March, I bought my first laser projector from Microvision, the ShowWX and I am thrilled with it!  In fact, I love it so much that I have purchased stock in their company and I feel I must divulge that information since all of my videos to date are essentially demonstrations of their product’s capabilities.  I do not have any other ties to the tech industry.  The purpose of my blog is to demonstrate the creative ways in which pico projectors can be used and to report on tech developments from time to time.  Check back often for video and blog updates and please let me know of  your own pico projects!

At the bottom of the right column of videos, click on “see all videos” to see the rest.  I appreciate any constructive comments that you leave.

Thanks!……     Ethan Janson

~ by soundkite on May 13, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
